Our next class will open June 16, 2021

Join the Wait List

HGA is a program designed to promote the education, knowledge, and engagement of members in the Scottish Rite, NMJ. The Scottish Rite was known as the Hauts Grades in its early beginnings.

The program is made up of three exciting levels:

Level One – The candidate will delve into the ritual of all twenty-nine Scottish Rite, NMJ degrees

Level Two – The essay portion of the curriculum will allow for self-reflection and review of Scottish Rite degrees selected personally by the candidate.

Level Three – A written research paper on a topic of the candidate’s choice, which will be pre-approved and reviewed by the HGA committee. Research topics can vary between history, ritual, and the philosophy of the Scottish Rite.

At full completion, the graduate will earn the honor of becoming a Scottish Rite Hauts Grades Academic, and will be entitled to include the letters HGA after his name. A certificate and HGA jewel will also be awarded upon completion, but an enriching educational experience is the overall goal.

You can read the scholarship of some of our recent graduates here.

Hauts Grades Academy jewel

The HGA curriculum is designed, and the program will be administered by:

  • Yasser Al-Khatib, 33°, MSA, Valley of Philadelphia, Chairman
  • Mohamad A. Yatim, 33°, MSA, Valley of Northern New Jersey
  • E. Oscar Alleyne, 33°, Valley of the Hudson, New York
  • Christopher Hodapp, 33°, Valley of Indianapolis

Hauts Grades Academy is underway! It is free to all Scottish Rite, NMJ members in good standing.

New registration will open as soon as possible. Sign up is located under the Education section of our Member Center. You can join the wait list now for the June class.